Browsed by
Category: Workshops

Colchester Adult Workshops 2020 – quick view

Colchester Adult Workshops 2020 – quick view

Saturday 1st February Watercolour Taster Session with Susan Boddy more info/book Thursday 27th February Drawing Cyclamen in Coloured Pencils with Janie Pirie more info/book Wednesday 4th, 11th and 18th March Watercolour for Beginners with Susan Boddy more info/book Saturday 7th March Big cats in coloured pencil or graphite with Robyn Parker-Love more info/book Saturday 14th March Palette Knife Flowers with Lois Cordelia more info/book Monday 16th March Sunsets and Sunrises in Pan Pastels with Jacqueline South more info/book Thursday 26th…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Newmarket 2020 – quick view

Adult workshops at Newmarket 2020 – quick view

Saturday 7th March Modern Calligraphy with Danielle Lummis more info/book Tuesday 10th March Spring Flowers in Watercolour With Caroline Furlong more info/book Tuesday 24th March Hellebores in Polychromos with Kay Leeves more info/book Saturday 28th March Transparency in Pen & Ink with Debora Cane more info/book Saturday 9th May Flowers in Pen & Ink with Debora Cane more info/book Saturday 16th May Brush Lettering with Danielle Lummis more info/book Tuesday 19th May Painting Acrylic Landscapes with Rod Bastable more info/book…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Ely 2020 – quick view

Adult workshops at Ely 2020 – quick view

Saturday February 1st Seascapes in pastel with Jane Fellows more info/book Saturday February 8th Modern Calligraphy with Danielle Lummis more info/book Saturday February 15th Celebrity Portraits in Oils with Freya Hoayun more info/book Saturday February 22nd Wildlife in Posca Pens with Lois Cordelia more info/book Saturday February 29th Winterscapes with Caroline Furlong more info/book Wednesday March 11th Introduction to printmaking with Judith Handley more info/book Saturday March 14th Introduction to portrait techniques with Ron Fisher more info/book Saturday March 21st…

Read More Read More

What’s on in Colchester in March 2019!

What’s on in Colchester in March 2019!

Written by Hannah Shepherd We have got lots of exciting events on in March, including two free demonstrations with artists who have not previously demonstrated with us which we are really looking forward to. We kick off the month with a demonstration with Vicky Rosenthal on Saturday 2nd March. Vicky is a watercolourist and will hopefully be holding some classes with us over the summer. Vicky will be with us from 10am – 4pm and we will be offering discounts…

Read More Read More

Michele Webber’s course Getting Started in Watercolour

Michele Webber’s course Getting Started in Watercolour

A review – by Hannah Shepherd This workshop took place at our Colchester shop on the 5th February 2019 Michele Webber’s course Getting Started in Watercolour was very popular, we had fourteen students very interested to gain some experience. The students were taught about the materials you will need to start watercolour painting, including: Watercolour paper Watercolour paint Watercolour brushes Palettes Michele spoke about the differences in watercolour paper surface and weight and then moved onto some small exercises with…

Read More Read More

Buildings and Architecture in Dip Pen and Wash. Workshop with Susan Boddy

Buildings and Architecture in Dip Pen and Wash. Workshop with Susan Boddy

Review by Hannah Shepherd Susan kicked off our 2019 workshops with a fully booked class studying buildings and architecture. The students worked using lots of different materials including: Dip pens with a general drawing nib Bamboo pens Winsor and Newton Indian ink Cartridge paper for practicing on Hot pressed watercolour paper for final images A selection of watercolour brushes, Fineliner Pens Limited palette of Winsor & Newton watercolour paints Susan had a full class of students and they had a…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops Newmarket 2019 – quick view

Adult workshops Newmarket 2019 – quick view

Saturday 31st August Mediterranean garden painting with Jamie Sugg info/book Tuesday 3rd September Still Life in Water Mixable Oils with Rod Bastable info/book Tuesday 10th September Textures in Watercolour with Caroline Furlong info/book Saturday 14th September First Steps in Pen and Ink with Debora Cane info/book Saturday 21st September Modern Calligraphy with Danielle Lummis info/book Tuesday 24th September Palette Knife Landscape with Lois Cordelia info/book Saturday 28th September Alcohol Inks with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Tuesday 8th October Suminagashi Marbling with…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Colchester 2019 – quick view

Adult workshops at Colchester 2019 – quick view

Sat 20th July Modern Calligraphy with Anthea Power info/book Thurs 25th July Pastel Backgrounds with Janie Pirie info/book Fri 26th July Reptiles and Amphibians in Coloured Pencils with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Mon 29th July Acrylic Galaxies with Leanne Withers info/book Wed 31st July Watercolour – white pansies with Vicky Rosenthal info/book Sat 3rd August Eyes in Polychromos with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Wed 7th Aug Alcohol Inks 2 with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Thursday 5th September Pastel Animals with Jacqueline South info/book…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Cambridge 2020 – quick view

Adult workshops at Cambridge 2020 – quick view

Tuesday 3rd March The Art Of Suminagashi Marbling with Mo Childs more info/book Thursday 5th March Another Introduction To Drawing With Rod Bastable – 6 week course more info/book Saturday 7th March Painting Acrylic Landscapes with Rod Bastable more info/book Friday 13th March Figure & Portrait Drawing in Pastels With Malcolm Cudmore more info/book Saturday 14th March Architectural Illustrations – The Fundamentals with Felicity Matten more info/book Tuesday 17th March Modern Calligraphy Part 2: Flourishing with Danielle Lumis more info/book…

Read More Read More