Browsed by
Category: Adult workshops

What’s on in Colchester in March 2019!

What’s on in Colchester in March 2019!

Written by Hannah Shepherd We have got lots of exciting events on in March, including two free demonstrations with artists who have not previously demonstrated with us which we are really looking forward to. We kick off the month with a demonstration with Vicky Rosenthal on Saturday 2nd March. Vicky is a watercolourist and will hopefully be holding some classes with us over the summer. Vicky will be with us from 10am – 4pm and we will be offering discounts…

Read More Read More

Michele Webber’s course Getting Started in Watercolour

Michele Webber’s course Getting Started in Watercolour

A review – by Hannah Shepherd This workshop took place at our Colchester shop on the 5th February 2019 Michele Webber’s course Getting Started in Watercolour was very popular, we had fourteen students very interested to gain some experience. The students were taught about the materials you will need to start watercolour painting, including: Watercolour paper Watercolour paint Watercolour brushes Palettes Michele spoke about the differences in watercolour paper surface and weight and then moved onto some small exercises with…

Read More Read More

Buildings and Architecture in Dip Pen and Wash. Workshop with Susan Boddy

Buildings and Architecture in Dip Pen and Wash. Workshop with Susan Boddy

Review by Hannah Shepherd Susan kicked off our 2019 workshops with a fully booked class studying buildings and architecture. The students worked using lots of different materials including: Dip pens with a general drawing nib Bamboo pens Winsor and Newton Indian ink Cartridge paper for practicing on Hot pressed watercolour paper for final images A selection of watercolour brushes, Fineliner Pens Limited palette of Winsor & Newton watercolour paints Susan had a full class of students and they had a…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops Newmarket 2019 – quick view

Adult workshops Newmarket 2019 – quick view

Saturday 31st August Mediterranean garden painting with Jamie Sugg info/book Tuesday 3rd September Still Life in Water Mixable Oils with Rod Bastable info/book Tuesday 10th September Textures in Watercolour with Caroline Furlong info/book Saturday 14th September First Steps in Pen and Ink with Debora Cane info/book Saturday 21st September Modern Calligraphy with Danielle Lummis info/book Tuesday 24th September Palette Knife Landscape with Lois Cordelia info/book Saturday 28th September Alcohol Inks with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Tuesday 8th October Suminagashi Marbling with…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Colchester 2019 – quick view

Adult workshops at Colchester 2019 – quick view

Sat 20th July Modern Calligraphy with Anthea Power info/book Thurs 25th July Pastel Backgrounds with Janie Pirie info/book Fri 26th July Reptiles and Amphibians in Coloured Pencils with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Mon 29th July Acrylic Galaxies with Leanne Withers info/book Wed 31st July Watercolour – white pansies with Vicky Rosenthal info/book Sat 3rd August Eyes in Polychromos with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Wed 7th Aug Alcohol Inks 2 with Robyn Parker-Love info/book Thursday 5th September Pastel Animals with Jacqueline South info/book…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Cambridge 2019/2020 – quick view

Adult workshops at Cambridge 2019/2020 – quick view

Friday 11th October An Introduction To The World Of Calligraphy with Alice Mazzilli more info/book Saturday 12th October Drawing People In Pen & Ink with Debora Cane more info/book Tuesday 15th October Autumn Leaves in Inks & Watercolour with Helen Clarke more info/book Saturday 26th October Introduction To Pyrography with Kelly Briggs more info/book Saturday 26th October An Introduction To Alcohol Inks with Robyn Parker Love more info/book Wednesday 30th October Introduction To Lino Printing with Judith Handley more info/book…

Read More Read More

Adult workshops at Ely 2019 – quick view

Adult workshops at Ely 2019 – quick view

Saturday 9th March Perspective made simple with Lois Cordelia more info /book Saturday 23rd March Birds in paint & Pencil with Ann Biggs more info /book Wednesday 27th March Introduction to Printmaking with Judith Handley more info /book Saturday 30th March Modern Calligraphy with Danielle Lummis more info /book Saturday 13th April Transparency with Debora Cane more info /book Saturday 27th April Introduction to Oil Painting With David Wood more info /book Saturday 4th May Adding Collage to Watercolour with…

Read More Read More